Broncos sign Joe Boyce

Danoz Direct

Danoz Direct

NRL Captain
Oct 12, 2013
Joe Boyce from the Knights Under 20's team, just signed for two years, plays lock.

Is he better than the back rowers we have in the 20s

He's not the biggest or most talented player but he's a tough Queenslander in the mould of a Dallas Johnson and is constantly putting his hand up.

I'd have Arrow ahead of him in the pecking order but considering he probably came up here for nothing more than an opportunity, I don't begrudge the club.

Hi all, newbie here, been reading this blog for a while now and decided to jump in......be gentle now...!!

I feel that Wayne Bennett has been watching this kid for a while now and he represent a known commodity to the coach, a big plus when switching clubs without being a established first grader.

Should we read between the lines here and assume that Bennett does not rate the likes of Lowrie or Stagg so has decided to freshen things up in the back row?

I'm happy for WB to view both Stagg and Lowrie as "surplus" material.

Hi all, newbie here, been reading this blog for a while now and decided to jump in......be gentle now...!!

I feel that Wayne Bennett has been watching this kid for a while now and he represent a known commodity to the coach, a big plus when switching clubs without being a established first grader.

Should we read between the lines here and assume that Bennett does not rate the likes of Lowrie or Stagg so has decided to freshen things up in the back row?

Dazza, firstly, welcome aboard. It's always wonderful to see an influx of new subscribers to the forum such as yourself. One can never have too much in terms of diversity of opinion. I think you will find that BHQ is widely regarded as the pre-eminent blog in rugby league circles when it comes to discussing our team.