E-Cigs / Vape thread

soup

State of Origin Rep
T’ba
So, I keep falling on and off the wagon with Ciggis and I'm over spending a fortune on something that's killing me. I've smoked for 23 years and that's probably at about a pack of 30 a day on average, sometimes more and sometimes less. To be perfectly honest, I'm worried that I'm just as addicted to the smokey bight at the back of my throat as I am to the nicotine... I smoke the 12mg strength, though its hard to know as I've been smoking rollies for a good 12 years and they haven't listed these details forever. Actually, Port Royal and Champion Ruby may even be 16mg...

After talking about it in the "right to bag out" thread with Nashy Nashy and Renegade, I decided to make this thread so I can learn off you vape veterans as the industry seems pretty full on with terminology, hardware options and juice/nicotine additives, much less supplier and review sites...

Apparently Kimlo broncospwn and @Harry Sack also vape with the latter being a juice slut ;)

Nashy's suggestions thus far are the Vaporesso Revenger Mini and to order juice/nico (in small quantities for starters in case I don't like the taste) from Vapoureyes.co.nz. Then, if I'm onboard, buy the nicotine from the US in larger quantities to save cash.

What's your recommendations on starting up?

Nashy

International Captain
Staff
Brisbane
With the throat hit. It is the hardest thing to get used to. When I started vaping, I was smoking for a good 3 months, although it dropped to around 2 a day from 30. Then one day I just thought, nah, it's shit.

More PG = Harsher throat hit

I would start with 50/50 PG/VG, and then slowly work it up to 30/70 PG/VG. More PG also = more flavour. More VG = more cloud.

Nashy

International Captain
Staff
Brisbane
Oh also, nicotine strength. What strength smokes? I used to run 8MG smokes, and started vaping on 6, and am currently at 3mg.

soup

State of Origin Rep
T’ba