Getting to the game from SC

JoeyK

JoeyK

BRL Player
Jan 18, 2022
Hey all

I'm a noob here. I have a season ticket for the year but I have never travelled to a game from the Sunshine Coast.
Any good tips would be highly appreciated.

From what I can see there is a bus from Chermside, does the have parking too?

Hey all

I'm a noob here. I have a season ticket for the year but I have never travelled to a game from the Sunshine Coast.

You would be best off on the train mate. Train into Roma Street, and walk from there. It about 10 - 15 minutes, and you have to walk down Caxton street, so you can grab a beer and feed if you need before the next 2 minute walk to the stadium.

Hey all

Can't help but if you need a lift to the game, @Nashy is famous round these parts for offering free lifts.

Thank you gentlemen. Might have to do a few test runs. I have never caught the train up here before.

Thank you gentlemen. Might have to do a few test runs. I have never caught the train up here before.

I think it's the Nambour train that you'd be looking at. Sorry, I haven't caught trains for a very long time and I know lines have changed in the past couple of years.

It should be fairly express from up there, but trip details will all be able to be sorted on the TransLink website. With game ticket, should also be a free train.

From memory, Nambour train would stop at Cabo, Petrie, Northgate, Central and Roma Street.

As a former Chermside resident, I caught the buses from there to the stadium regularly. There's a heap of buses, they're quick, free, and they drop you right beneath the Milton Street end. Plenty of parking at the shops but it is paid, so you'll have to fork out for a few hours worth (or find a street park a short walk away, of course).

Not sure if the trains are free all the way from the Sunny Coast on game days, but if not and there's a few of you, I'd suggest the price of parking would be a bit better value.