NEWS Kevin Walters wants to remain a Bronco

Some time after the Broncos' premature Mad Monday, Kevin Walters will meet chairman Karl Morris, CEO Dave Donaghy and head-of-football Ben Ikin to discuss what lies ahead, both for the club and his own tenure as Head Coach. He's expected to ask for a one year extension, and there's a decent chance he'll get it.

Kevvie:

“Karl, Dave and Ben have been great for me personally. I do want to be here long-term. I didn’t accept this job to be here for just two years and get moved on. Dave Donaghy has provided great support for me as CEO and the presence of Ben has allowed me to do what I should be doing, which is working with the players out on the grass. I’d like to continue my partnership with those guys for many years and make the Broncos great again.”

“My belief is always there. Whether I was a player or coach, I have always known my capabilities in football and I have never doubted myself. “To be honest, I haven’t achieved anything yet from a coaching point of view in the NRL, but I believe I can succeed. Good things are happening at this club. I can sense us turning the corner."

Screen2d7c87f3e12a40ad1f4bb658dfbc6047

You blokes can all **** off to another club. Don't forget to leave a forwarding address.

“We’re assembling a roster that we believe can take the Broncos forward and the ultimate goal for me, and all of us here, is the premiership.”

“We are trying to stabilise the club. It has been through a lot the last few years, from Wayne Bennett moving on to Anthony Seibold coming in and resigning. One of my first jobs was to move on a few players on so we could be salary-cap compliant. I had to make some tough decisions, but we are trying to make the Broncos a better place for everyone.”

McHunt

heartly87

heartly87

NRL Player
May 10, 2014