- Sep 19, 2012
What about when a player lowers his chin into the opposition tackler's forearm, which incidentally is ccorrectly positioned for the tackle, but said tackler is known for his propensity for poor tackles? Will bunker get involved if ref misses chin to arm technique of ball runner?I'm taking bets.
how many rounds before the bunker intervenes when a player has his hair brushed by an opponent and stays down ... even though the new "interpretation" says they are only allowed to intervene (for foul play) if it act is serious enough to be put on report.
p.s. hasn't that been the rule for years anyway? and if so, did Annesley accidently just admit that the bunker hasn't been following the rules for the last couple of years?