NRL Players in NFL

Morepudding

Morepudding

NRL Captain
Dec 16, 2015
With The recent talk of Holmes and Taumololo giving NFL a shot, does anyone else think Holmes would be complete mud? He isn't that fast, and has the most upright stance i've ever seen, which is exactly what you don't want in that game... Surely James Roberts or RTS would be arguably the best two RB options? The try Roberts score against the Storm at Suncorp had RB all over it, basically handed the ball from milford, and then runs at pace and steps a couple players. Who do you think would have an actual chance (taking into account age (probably take a couple years to get good) and actual athletic ability)?

If Hayne couldn't make it, I don't think Holmes will.

I'm no expert on NFL, but Roberts and RTS are nowhere near big enough to play RB. They need to have the power to bump off defensive players (who are massive) and crash over from short range, not just speed and steps.

I'm surprised more haven't tried out to be kickers. AFL have had a few punters but RU and RL are probably better field goal takers.

The game is so different. Plus the first time some fella launched his helmet into their knees it would be season over.

IMO I think Taumalolo can make it because his got a bit of speed about him and plus the size but not Holmes he has a bit of speed but not the size but Hayne made it and then after a while made a return back to NRL so anything's possible I guess.

Of the two which trialed Taumalolo would definitely adapt better than Holmes.
Taumalolo could play either side of the ball, I mean there is a lot to learn with offensive or defensive schemes, if he could adjust he could make a good linebacker, but probably fullback/tightend.
I agree with Allo, RTS and Roberts are too small even as a RB.