Buying the Broncos

B

Bronco bob

NYC Player
Aug 9, 2012
Hi Guys

I wanted all of your opinion on this. I work in Finance and buy and sell companies. I have been very successful at this and within the next few years I will have enough money to make a dream come true and try and buy the Broncos. I know that News limited is the majority share holder and holds 68% and I know that they are not looking to sell. The one thing I have learnt from my career is that anything is for sale at the right price.

As members how would you feel about this? Would you do this if in my position? Probably a stupid question haha.

As much as I like BHQ, it's not really a dream of mine to own it.

Buy and fire Hoffman, Norman also if he doesn't succeed at fullback.

Obviously the precedent was set with Russell Crow and also Tinkler and from the outside looking in, I don't think they took a active role in coaching and recruitment. If I was to do this I will be very active in player recruitment and how the team plays.

If this all comes off, I will be making a big offer for Locker to come on as coach. Hopefully by the time this can happen, he will have a 1 or 2 years of assistant coaching. I think we can all agree, unless some big changes are made we don't look like winning a premiership anytime soon. To me the biggest thing behind this is the recruitment strategy and the coaching. We are a proud and successful club but we are loosing our stigma. One thing I will be actively going is trying to bring back successful Queenslanders. Back in the day most of all the Queenslanders played for us, I know things have changed but we need to get some of that back.

This club needs changes to be made

It would need a members vote to be passed. On the limited info you have, how would you vote?

Is this Clive Palmer ? ...................or Mrs palmer and her five daughters

Maybe when you buy them you can fire the recruitment people and hire us, what could possibly go wrong? :thumbup1: